LEE R IV
NAPERVILLE, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 03, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
COMPLETELY REFINISHED A VERY 1970'S AVACADO BATHTUB AND WALLS (TILE) 
I WANTED TO UPDATE MY COLLEGE AGE KIDS' BATHROOM WHICH WAS A VERY 1970'S AVACADO OUTDATED LOOK...WITHOUT SPENDING AN ARM & A LEG. THE BIGGEST EYESORE WAS THE BATHTUB AND TILED WALLS. AFTER READING GOOD REVIEWS, CALLED ANDRE AND EASILY SCHEDULED FOR A ONE DAY JOB. HE WAS PUNCTUAL AND VERY CLEAN AND CONSIDERATE,EXPLAINING DETAILS OF THE JOB ALONG WITH HIS ASSISTANT. THE WORK TOOK THE FULL DAY AND I WAS AMAZED HOW THE BATHROOM CHANGED IN HOURS TO A BEAUTIFUL OFF WHITE FINISH---MADE IT TRULY LOOK LIKE A BRAND NEW BATHROOM.   THERE WAS A MISSED SPOT AFTER THE ROOM DRIED AND ANDRE WORKED WITH MY SCHEDULE TO COME BACK & COMPLETE THE WORK TO 100% SATISFACTION. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM.
WE FINISHED THE BATHROOM WITH A LITTLE ELBOW GREASE--PAINTED THE CABINETS  AND PUT NEW HARDWARE ON PLUS  ANEW LIGHT FIXTURE--MY SONS WERE AMAZED AT THE TRANSFORMATION AND IT WAS WITHIN A NICE BUDGET

QUINN H
CHICAGO, IL 60625
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 13, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
BATHTUB REFIISHING
ANDRE AND HIS PARTNER ARRIVED ON TIME -- EVEN CALLING ME EN ROUTE WITH A TRAFFIC DELAY UPDATE -- AND DID A FINE JOB. BATHTUB REFINISHING IS LONG (5 HOURS!), MESSY WORK; THEY TOOK ALL PRECAUTIONS TO MINIMIZE THE MESS AND FUMES. MY TUB, LONG AN EYESORE, IS NOW BEAUTIFUL AND LOOKS BRAND-NEW. ANDRE EXPLAINED EXACTLY HOW I SHOUD CARE FOR/MAINTAIN IT, WHICH PRODUCTS TO USE OR AVOID, AND ANSWERED ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS THE FOLLOWING DAY. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND A&M TO ANYONE LOOKING TO REFINISH A BATHTUB!

CHARLES N IV
ALSIP, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 08, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
A&M REFINISHED OUR CAST-IRON TUB, AFTER WE PURCHASED THE SERVICE FROM AN ANGIE'S LIST 'BIG DEAL' ADVERTISED BY EMAIL FOR BATHTUB REFINISHING FOR $279. THEY RESPONDED QUICKLY TO SCHEDULE THE SERVICE WITH AVAILABLE DATES, AND PROMPTLY RESPONDED TO EMAILS. WE ALSO CALLED WITH A COUPLE QUESTIONS, AND THEY WERE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL IN ANSWERING EVERYTHING. THEY ARRIVED PROMPTLY, WORKED NEATLY, AND WERE RESPECTFUL AND DID A NICE JOB. | |FOR US, THIS WAS PART OF A COMPLETE BATHROOM REMODEL, GUTTED DOWN TO THE STUDS. IN HIND-SIGHT, WE PROBABLY SHOULD HAVE SPENT THE EXTRA MONEY TO REPLACE THE TUB INSTEAD, HOWEVER FOR A SIMILAR QUALITY TUB AS WHAT WE HAD WOULD'VE COST $1000 MORE THAN THE REFINISHING DID. THE REFINISHED TUB LOOKS GREAT, DON'T GET ME WRONG. HOWEVER DURING INSTALLATION OF THE FAUCET FIXTURE I DROPPED A TOOL, WHICH SCRATCHED THE NEWLY APPLIED FINISH. IT'S BASICALLY A PAINT-JOB LIKE DONE ON A CAR, AND IS EASY TO DAMAGE IF YOU DROP SOMETHING METAL OR SCRATCH WITH ABRASIVES. I THINK A NEW TUB WOULD'VE BEEN MUCH MORE DURABLE, AND NEXT TIME WILL PROBABLY JUST BUY NEW INSTEAD. A&M DID DO EXACTLY WHAT WE PAID THEM TO DO, AND DID A GREAT JOB AT IT, AND WE ARE PLEASED WITH THEIR WORK.

ERIN K
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MARCH 21, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
I NEED TO HAVE MY TUB REFINISHED TO CLEAN UP SOME OLD SCRATCHES AND A NON-STICK BOTTOM SURFACE THAT WOULDN'T COME CLEAN.  I TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE ANGIE'S BIG DEAL, WHICH ADVERTISED A TUB REFINISH FOR $270 WITH THIS COMPANY.  THE DEAL INCLUDED PATCHING THREE QUARTER-SIZE SCRATCHES AND REFINISHING THE TUB WITH A GREEN ACRYLIC AND AN OPTION TO ADD A NON-STICK FLOOR. 
AFTER EMAILING THE COMPANY TO SET AN APPOINTMENT, I RECEIVED AN IMMEDIATE CALL BACK FROM ANDRE AND WAS ABLE TO SCHEDULE FOR THE FOLLOWING WEEK.  ANDRE CALLED ME THE DAY BEFORE TO CONFIRM ALL DETAILS AND ARRIVED RIGHT WITHIN THE WINDOW HE PROVIDED.  HE AND A COLLEAGUE TAPED AND DROP-CLOTHED MY BATHROOM AND EVEN MOVED FURNITURE IN NEIGHBORING ROOMS, JUST TO BE SURE EVERYTHING WAS PROTECTED.  THEY INSTALLED A FANTASTIC EXHAUST SYSTEM THAT WORKED SO WELL, I WAS ABLE TO WORK IN THE NEXT ROOM FOR ALMOST THE ENTIRE TIME WITHOUT HAVING TO OPEN A WINDOW.
THE PROCESS TOOK ABOUT 4 HOURS AND ANDRE KEPT ME INFORMED ALONG THE WAY.  WHEN THEY WERE FINISHED, THEY LEFT MY PLACE SPOTLESS, EXCEPT FOR THE TAPING IMMEDIATELY AROUND THE TUB, WHICH I WAS TO REMOVE A FEW HOURS LATER.  THE TUB LOOKS LIKE BRAND NEW AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER.  BEFORE LEAVING, ANDRE WALKED ME THROUGH SOME CLEANING AND USAGE TIPS TO ENSURE I KEEP THE ACRYLIC LOOKING LIKE NEW, AND HE LEFT A PRINTED LIST OF APPROVED CLEANING DETERGENTS AND REMINDERS, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL.  AND THE SERVICE COMES WITH A ONE-YEAR WARRANTY.
JUST A NOTE IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING THIS PROJECT, YOU'LL HAVE TO RECAULK AROUND YOUR TUB THE NEXT DAY.  MAKES PERFECT SENSE, BUT I WASN'T EXPECTING IT, SO I DIDN'T HAVE THE SUPPLIES READY.


KAREN 
MUNSTER, IN 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JULY 01, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
SPRAYED MY TUB CHANGING THE COLOR FROM TEAL TO WHITE AND RESURFACING THE TUB
I HAVE ALREADY RATED THIS SERVICE AND AS I INDICATED EARLIER HE WAS PROMPT, COURTEOUS, EXPLAINED THE PROCESS WELL AND DID WHAT HE PROMISED.  I AM HAPPY.

JUDY M
LISLE, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 05, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
THE BIG DEAL WAS A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING FOR $365. I USED THEM FOR THE BATHTUB. I PAID AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OTHER THAN THE $365 THAT I PAID FOR THE BIG DEAL. THERE WAS A TOP SEAL OR SOMETHING ELSE THAT THEY PUT, THEY ASKED WHETHER I WANTED AND I HAD THEM PUT THAT ON. IT WAS LIKE A SEALANT ON THE TUB.
THE SERVICE FOR THAT BIG DEAL WORKED OUT FINE. IT WAS FINE. I HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. THE TUB LOOKS GREAT. I WISH THEY HAD SAID SOMETHING ABOUT BEING RECOMMENDED THAT THEY DO THIS SEALANT AND THAT IT WOULD BE EXTRA. WHAT STOOD OUT THE MOST ABOUT THE COMPANY WHEN THEY CAME OUT WAS THAT THEY WERE CONCERNED ABOUT MY CAT WHICH I APPRECIATED BECAUSE OF THE ODOR. I DID NOT SEE WHEN HE DID THE REFINISHING BECAUSE HE HAD IT SEALED OFF BECAUSE OF THE ODOR AS BEST AS HE COULD. THEY HAD WHAT I GUESS THEY HAD WHAT THEY CALL 'A NEGATIVE VACUUM' THING WHERE IT WENT OUT THE FRONT WINDOW AND THROW AS MUCH OF THE ODOR OUT AS THEY COULD BECAUSE 'THE ODOR EVENS OUT THE ODOR'S PRIEST' AND THEY DID WARN ME ABOUT THAT. HE SPRAYED AND HE DID TAPE ALL OF THE AREA IN THE BATHROOM BECAUSE I JUST HAD IT RETILED. HE HAD THAT ALL WELL TAPED AND THEN HE DID THE FINISHING. WHEN HE DID FINISH IT, IT WAS SMOOTH. IT WAS LIKE A PORCELAIN FINISH. THEY SEEM TO BE COMPETITIVE FOR THE PRICE. I LOOKED THROUGH AND PEOPLE WERE TALKING ABOUT HOW MUCH IT WAS GOING TO BE AND THAT SEEMED TO BE WHAT IT WAS. IT LOOKS GREAT FOR THE QUALITY. THEIR RESPONSIVENESS WAS VERY GOOD. THEY WERE RIGHT ON TIME. THEY DIDN'T MENTION THE EXTRA THING THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR AHEAD OF TIME.

GARY K
CARROLLTON, TX 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
NOVEMBER 01, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
MY OVERSIZED TUB WAS REFINISHED. IT LOOKED QUITE GOOD AFTERWARDS.  
I LEARNED AFTER THE TUB WAS REFINISHED THAT IT'S ACTUALLY PAINTED WITH A PAINT VERY SIMILAR TO WHAT IS USED ON CARS. THE SMELL AFTER THE TUB WAS PAINTED WAS INCREDIBLY BAD FOR THE FIRST 24 HOURS. I FOUND THE SMELL TO BE ALMOST UNBEARABLE FOR 8 HOURS AFTER IT WAS PAINTED. THE TUB LOOKED GREAT AFTER IT WAS DONE, HOWEVER I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD WHAT TO EXPECT REGARDING THE SMELL WHEN THE APPOINTMENT WAS MADE. 

LYNNE W
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
DECEMBER 02, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
AARON WAS GREAT! I WAS A BIG QUESTION ASKER & HE ANSWERED THEM ALL. CHEERFUL AND INFORMATIVE. VERY GOOD WORK & WORK ETHIC. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO OTHERS. EXTRA FEE WAS AN OPTIONAL UPGRADE.
 

Testimonials

VITO D
WESTCHESTER, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 03, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
I USED A & M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING. 
THEY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY WERE ON TIME, THEY WERE VERY NICE, THEY EXPLAINED THE PROCESS AND EVERYTHING WAS DONE IN A TIMELY FASHION. IT WAS QUALITY WORK. I CAN'T COMPLAIN.


SUSAN L
ISLAND LAKE, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JULY 08, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
ON TOP OF THE $299.00 I ALREADY PAID TO ANGIES LIST FOR HIGH BUILD 2ND COST PRIMER $100.00 TRAVEL FEE $45.00 SOME SOAP I BOUGHT FROM FOR $10.00 TOTAL OF $454.00 SO THE INFORMATION SUPPLIED BY ANGIES LIST WAS NOT ACCURATE. I WOULD THINK IT WOULD INCLUDE THE TOTAL COST.

​​CLAUDIA M
CHICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 02, 2013 
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING REFINISHED THE BATHTUB.  
I WAS PLEASED WITH A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING WORK BUT NOT THE PRODUCT. THEY USED A GREEN PRODUCT WHICH MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO TAKE A SHOWER THAT DAY AND LATER ON THAT NIGHT BUT IT DOESN'T HAVE THE SHEEN OF EPOXY. A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING WAS VERY CONSCIENTIOUS AND TRIED TO COVER EVERYTHING. THEY WERE GIVEN THE WRONG ADDRESS BUT THEY STILL CAME OUT THAT DAY ANYHOW EVEN THOUGH IT WAS AN HOUR AWAY. THEY PUT IN MACHINES TO MAKE SURE IT WASN'T AS STINKY AS POSSIBLE AND COVERED EVERYTHING UP SO THAT IT WOULDN'T MAKE AS MUCH OF A MESS. IT LOOKS A LOT NICER THAN IT WAS BEFORE
.

CAROL B
HICKORY HILLS,
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 16, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
RESURFACED AND MADE REPAIRS ON MY TUB 
 VERY PLEASED WITH MY NOW OFF WHITE TUB WHICH WAS FORMALLY AN UGLY BISQUE. ANDRE WAS POLITE FRIENDLY AND PROMPT.  
HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. VERY PROFESSIONAL & WHEN HE COMPLETED THE JOB HE PACKED UP HIS TOOLS AND LEFT MY BATHROOM CLEAN AS A WHISTLE. THANKS ANDRE.



LONNIE S
ARLINGTON HEIGHTS , IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
SEPTEMBER 29, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED TUB ON LABOR DAY.  AFTER SEEING THE DRIED PRODUCT I WAS UNSURE IT WAS DONE WELL, SO I CALLED AND ANDRE CAME BACK OUT TO INSPECT IT.  THE SECOND VISIT WAS FREE OF CHARGE AND HE ASSURED ME THAT THE FINISH WOULD CONTINUE TO SMOOTH WITH TIME AND USE.
ANDRE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL.  HE ARRIVED WITHIN THE TIME FRAME SPECIFIED, AND CALLED TO NOTIFY US OF HIS SPECIFIC ARRIVAL TIME. I WAS CHARGED WITH AN ADDITIONAL $100 FOR A PRIMER AND $30 FOR TRAVEL FEE, BOTH FINE PRINT THAT I DID NOT REALIZE (THE COMPANY IS OUT OF TINLEY PARK I BELIEVE)  I AM STILL UNSURE ABOUT THE FINISHED PRODUCT AS IT LOOKS TEXTURED (AFTER THE SECOND VISIT IT NO LONGER FEELS THIS WAY)  I HAD ALSO WANTED TO HAVE MY TILE SURROUNDING THE TUB SPRAYED.


GARY MC
EVANSTON, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MARCH 16, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
STRIPPED OLD FINISH OFF BATH TUB AND APPLIED NEW FINISH, INCLUDING NON-SLIP SURFACE.  ALSO REMOVED ALL OLD CAULKING AROUND TUB.
EVERYTHING WENT WELL AND TUB LOOKED GREAT AFTER.  I LIKE THE GRIPPY NON-SLIP SURFACE.



KRISTIN & RON J
PALATINE, I
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 13, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
I HAD AN OLD, PINK BATHTUB GLAZED WHITE. THE OWNER WAS THERE TO SUPERVISE, 
HANDLE THE BUSINESS OPERATION, WAS PROFESSIONAL, HONEST AND FRIENDLY. 
I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE MY NEW WHITE BATHTUB! 
I WOULD USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN. 
I BOUGHT THE GROUPON. THE COMPANY CALLED. I SCHEDULED THE APPOINTMENT. THEY CALLED THE DAY BEFORE TO CONFIRM. THEY WERE ON TIME. THEY PERFORMED THE SERVICE. THEY EXPLAINED FUTURE CARE OF MY NEW BATHTUB. HE EXPLAINED THE WARRANTY. I WAS HAPPY. THEY LEFT.


LAURA B
NAPERVILLE, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JULY 30, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
JOB WAS GREAT, BUT THE NO SLIP FINISH GETS REALLY DIRTY FAST - WOULD NOT USE NO SLIP IN THE FUTURE.


ANDREW C
WESTMONT, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
AUGUST 01, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
THEY REPAIRED A BATHTUB.
I GOT 5 YEAR WARRANTY AND IT IS WORKING GREAT SO FAR.

.MICHAEL C
WHEATON, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 08, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED BATHTUB (THAT HAD BEEN REFINISHED IN THE PAST)

KEITH U
ELMHURST, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
FEBRUARY 15, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
RESURFACED 20 YEAR OLD BATHTUB FROM ORIGINAL CREAM COLOR TO WHITE. 
CANNOT COMPLIMENT MORE HIGHLY THE GREAT RESULTS ANDRE ACHIEVED RESURFACING OUR OLDER BATHTUB. AFTER GUTTING AND REFINISHING THE ENTIRE BATHROOM, WE DECIDED TO TRY REFINISHING THE EXISTING BATHTUB INSTEAD OF REPLACING.  THE RESULTS EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS.  THE TUB LOOKS LIKE NEW AND FITS IN WELL WITH THE REST OF THE SPACE.  ANDRE AND ASSISTANT ARRIVED ON TIME, EXPLAINED THE ENTIRE PROCESS, TOOK CARE TO PROTECT EXISTING CABINETS AND FLOORING, EXHAUSTED STRONG PROCESSING ODORS,  AND TOOK PRIDE IN A JOB WELL DONE.   WHY REPLACE WHEN REFINISHING CAN LOOK THIS GOOD?  HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

MARY K
BERWYN, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 09, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING CAME OUT AND REFINISHED THE BATHTUB. 
IT WAS AN ANGIE'S LIST BIG DEAL THAT I PURCHASED. IT TOOK MUCH LONGER THAN I THOUGHT, I DIDN'T REALIZE IT WAS SUCH A LONG PROCESS. IT LOOKS NICE AND IT HAS HELD UP SO FAR. THERE WERE NO PROBLEMS
.


DENNIS T
BOLINGBROOK, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
NOVEMBER 20, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED THE BATHTUB : 
A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING DID A GREAT JOB. THE TUB LOOKS LIKE A NEW ONE. I WOULD HAVE THEM BACK AGAIN IF I HAD ANOTHER TUB TO DO.

ROSANNE J
GENEVA, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 18, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
ANDRE WAS POLITE, PROFESSIONAL.  HE SHOWED UP ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB.  THE PRICE WAS GREAT.
HAVE NOTHING BUT GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THE EXPERIENCE..

DANIEL B
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MARCH 13, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REMOVED CAULK ON OLD TUB, THEN PREPARED AND REFINISHED IT.
A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING CAME TO OUR APARTMENT TO GIVE OUR WORN OUT (AND DINGED UP) BATHROOM THE FACELIFT IT HAS NEEDED FOR A WHILE NOW.  IT WAS EASY TO LINE UP UP THE APPOINTMENT; AND THEY CAME WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD. I CLEARED THE BATHROOM AND REMOVED AS MUCH CAULK AS I COULD WITH THE TOOLS THAT I HAD.  A TEAM OF TWO PEOPLE SHOWED UP AND WORKED DILIGENTLY AND CAREFULLY FOR ALMOST 4.5 HOURS, FIRST REMOVING ALL TRACES OF THE OLD CAULK AND PREPARING THE TUB, AND THEN APPLYING THE FINISH.  THE PROCESS IS QUITE INVOLVED, AND YOU'LL WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT THERE IS GOOD VENTILATION THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE WHILE THEY ARE WORKING.  ONCE THEY LEFT THE TUB WAS LIKE NEW AGAIN.  IF OUR OTHER TUB GETS ANY WORSE THAN IT IS, I WILL PROBABLY HAVE A&M REDO THAT ONE TOO.

ANNA H
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 09, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
I HAD MY TUB REFINISHED WITH AN ANTI-SLIP COATING.   THEY CLEANED EVERYTHING AND USED A SPECIAL EXHAUST TO KEEP THE FUMES AND DUST DOWN.   SURFACE DEFECTS WERE SHOWN TO ME, WITH AN ADDITIONAL COATING RECOMMENDED.   THE PROCESS TOOK A FEW HOURS, AND WAS NOT TOO BAD IN TERMS OF THE ODOR.  I HAD TO REDO THE CAULK WHEN EVERYTHING WAS DRY.(WHICH I ENTIRELY EXPECTED).
I HOPE THAT THE COMPANY DOES FURTHER FOLLOW UP WHEN THERE ARE NEW RECOMMENDED CLEANING PRODUCTS. 
THEY CLEANED EVERYTHING AND USED A SPECIAL EXHAUST TO KEEP THE FUMES AND DUST DOWN.   SURFACE DEFECTS WERE SHOWN TO ME, WITH AN ADDITIONAL COATING RECOMMENDED.   THE PROCESS TOOK A FEW HOURS, AND WAS NOT TOO BAD IN TERMS OF THE ODOR.  I HAD TO REDO THE CAULK WHEN EVERYTHING WAS DRY.(WHICH I ENTIRELY EXPECTED).
I HOPE THAT THE COMPANY DOES FURTHER FOLLOW UP WHEN THERE ARE NEW RECOMMENDED CLEANING PRODUCTS.

ROBERT D
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 21, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
HE REFINISHED AN OLD TUB IN A 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT.
THE TUB LOOKS GOOD.  THE INITIAL CALL FROM ANDRE WAS HIM TELLING ME I AM RESPONSIBLE FOR FINDING HIM PARKING NEAR THE JOB.  I SAID HE NEVER MENTIONED THAT OR I MIGHT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO SAVE A SPOT ON THE STREET WITH MY OWN CAR.  HE CONTINUED TO INSIST THAT I "SHOULD HAVE KNOWN" TO SAVE A PARKING SPACE FOR HIM.  THIS WAS AN ABSURD AND IRRITATING START TO THE JOB.  HE SAID HE COULDN'T DO THE JOB UNLESS I FOUND HIM A SPOT.  I AGREED TO PAY FOR HIS METER BUT HE FOUND HIS OWN SPOT.  THE JOB WAS ANTICIPATED TO TAKE 4 HOURS.  HE WAS STILL THERE 7 HOURS LATER AND THE FUMES WERE HORRIFIC.  HE ALSO TOLD ME "IN THE FINE PRINT" IT SAYS I HAVE TO PAY MORE THAT THE "DEAL" PRICE BECAUSE HE DROVE FURTHER THAN HE SHOULD FOR THE "DEAL" PRICE.  I HAD TO PAY HIM.  HIS APPROACH WAS TO NICKEL AND DIME ME FOR VARIOUS THINGS.  ULTIMATELY THE TUB LOOKS GOOD BUT HIS BUSINESS PRACTICES WILL DETER ME FROM HIRING HIM AGAIN.


SHARON M
GENEVA, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 11, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
OUR TUB IS SEVENTEEN YEARS OLD. I HAD DROPPED A FOOT STONE NEAR THE DRAIN WHICH TOOK OFF THE ENAMEL AND HAD BEEN RUSTING FOR OVER A YEAR. WHERE THE MANY BATH MATS HAD BEEN, THE SUCTION CUP RINGS COULD NOT BE REMOVED WITH ABRASIVES OR RUST CLEANERS. I CONTACTED ANDRE WHEN THE FIRST ANGIE'S DEAL CAME OUT TO TALK ABOUT THE PROCESS AND "PAINTS" USED. HE EMAILED ME THE PRODUCT INFORMATION FROM THE COMPANY THAT PRODUCES THE FINISHES. I WAITED TOO LONG TO GET THE DEAL. THIS TIME I JUMPED ON IT. WE COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED. ANDRE CAME ON TIME AS SCHEDULED, THE PROCESS TOOK 5 HOURS, AND THEY LEFT THE AREA WITH THE PAPER AND TAPE THAT COULD NOT BE REMOVED FOR FOUR HOURS. NO PROBLEM. THE FINISH DOES REQUIRE MORE TLC THEN THE ORIGINAL FINISH BUT WELL WORTH THE END RESULT. THIS DEAL SAVED US THOUSANDS IT WOULD HAVE COST TO HAVE THE TUB REMOVED AND ALL OF THE TILE WORK DONE AGAIN. THANKS, ANDRE! 
OVERALL, THE PROCESS WAS DONE ON TIME, 5 HOURS OF WORK, AND RESULTED IN A TUB THAT LOOKS LIKE THE DAY WE MOVED INTO OUR HOME.

CIARAN K
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 10, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED OUR PRIMARY BATHROOM TUB     
OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD.  THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL, CLEAN, AND WE FEEL WE RECEIVED VERY GOOD QUALITY.  ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT WE HAD TO WAIT ALMOST 2 MONTHS FOR THEM TO COME AND PERFORM THE SERVICE- THIS IS MOST LIKELY DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE FACT THAT WE PURCHASED THE SERVICE AS PART OF A "BIG DEAL" AND THERE WAS A LOT OF DEMAND FOR THE SERVICE.


ANGELA & ROCHELLE W
FLOSSMOOR, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
OCTOBER 15, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
THEY RE-GLAZED THE TUBS IN MY MOTHER'S UNIT. I DIDN'T REALIZE I COULD HAVE PURCHASED TWO OF THEM AT THE TIME, SO I HAD TO PAY AN UPCHARGE TO GET TWO RE-GLAZED. BUT IT WAS A VERY PROFESSIONAL JOB AND I HAVE REFERRED THEM TO MANY OTHERS. THE GENTLEMAN DILIGENTLY WORKED FROM THE TIME HE ARRIVED UNTIL HE TIME HE LEFT. HE CLEANED UP WELL AND SINCE THERE WERE TWO TUBS DONE HE EXPRESSED CONCERN FOR MY ELDERLY MOTHER TO SLEEP IN THE UNIT WITH THE FUMES. THE VENTILATION IN HER UNIT IS POOR. THAT WAS GREATLY APPRECIATED AND SHE WAS ABLE TO SPEND THE NIGHT IN A DIFFERENT LOCATION.



THEODORE W
WESTERN SPRINGS, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 30, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED DATED, BROWN TUB WITH CLEAN WHITE FINISH. USED AN ANGIE'S LIST DEAL.
WENT PRETTY WELL. THE TUB LOOKS GREAT AND HAS STOOD UP WELL SINCE WE HAD THE WORK DONE A FEW MONTHS AGO. WE TOOK OFF THE GLASS SHOWER DOORS & BRACKETS SO THE WORK COULD BE DONE, AND I UNDERSTAND, FOR LIABILITY, WHY THEY DON'T REMOVE THE DOORS.  THEY COMMUNICATED THESE DETAILS TO US. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THAT THE WORKER REMOVED THE CAULK AROUND THE TUB, LEFT THE TAPE & PAPER UP, THEN NEVER CAME BACK TO RE-CAULK THE TUB. WE DIDN'T KNOW OR EXPECT TO FINISH THE JOB WITH CAULK AND CLEAN UP..


JOYCE E
CALUMET CITY, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
FEBRUARY 04, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING WERE GIVEN THE FINISHING JOBS TO BE DONE FOR OUR HOUSE ON TELEPHONE.
THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB IN ONE DAY. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAD USED THEM, BUT I FOUND THEM VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ORGANIZED. THEY CAME AND CHECKED UP THEIR LIST, FOR THE JOBS THEY HAD TO DO, WHICH WAS ACCURATE. SO THEY CAME THE NEXT DAY AND COMPLETED THE WORK.

DON T
MATTESON, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 07, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
17 YEAR OLD ACRYLIC SOAKING TUB WAS VERY WORN, MULTI-COLOR AND VERY SLIPPERY ON BOTTOM(UNSAFE). ANDRE ARRIVED ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB PREPARING AND PROTECTING ALL AREAS TO MAKE SURE THERE WOULD BE NO PROBLEMS AFTER. FANTASTIC PROFESSIONALISM. 
TUB TURN OUT PERFECT! IT'S BEAUTIFUL! I WILL DEFINITELY USE AND RECOMMEND ANDRE'S SERVICES AGAIN
.

BECKY H
GARY, IN
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
EXCELLENT SERVICE. THE BATHTUB REFINISHING RESULTED IN AN EXCEPTIONAL SURFACE.



VERNON M
CHICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
SEPTEMBER 04, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: ALTHOUGH IT TOOK LONGER THAN I ANTICIPATED TO GET THE JOB DONE, I AM VEY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. ALL THAT'S LEFT TO DO IS CAULK AND IT LOOKS LIKE A BRAND NEW TUB..

CASSANDRA P
CHICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 30, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
THE BATHTUB LOOKS GREAT! THE SERVICE PERSON WAS EASY TO WORK WITH. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THEY LOST MY FIRST SERVICE APPOINTMENT. WE WAITED FOR FOUR HOURS, BUT NO ONE SHOWED UP. WHEN I CALLED, THEY HAD MISTAKENLY CANCELED MY APPOINTMENT. THEY DID RESCHEDULE US WITHIN TWO WEEKS AND THE WORK WAS DONE. |I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN WITH NO PROBLEM.


MARCIE H
WESTCHESTER, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 19, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
MY BATHTUB WAS REFINISHED.  THE PINK TUB WAS REFINISHED WHITE MANY YEARS AGO, AND THE FINISH HAD BEEN CHIPPED AND SCRATCHED, EXPOSING A LOT OF PINK AREAS.  A&M WAS ABLE TO REFINISH THE BATHTUB TO A FLAWLESS WHITE FINISH.  THERE ARE NO SIGNS OF THE CRACKS OR CHIPS, AND NO PINK!
A&M DID A WONDERFUL JOB! MY OLD BATHTUB HAD BEEN REFINISHED MANY YEARS AGO, BUT THE ORIGINAL PINK FINISH WAS EXPOSED IN MANY PLACES DUE TO CHIPS AND SCRATCHES. THEY APPLIED A BEAUTIFUL WHITE FINISH THAT IS PERFECTLY SMOOTH, AND TEXTURED ON THE TUB BOTTOM FOR SAFETY. THE FRONT OF THE TUB LOOKS LIKE NEW, AS WELL AS THE INSIDE SURFACES. THEY WERE VERY TIDY, AND DUE TO THEIR VENTILATION SYSTEM, THERE WAS VERY LITTLE ODOR, WHICH I REMEMBER BEING QUITE UNBEARABLE WHEN I ORIGINALLY HAD THE TUB REFINISHED MANY YEARS AGO. THEY WERE PROMPT AND THE JOB WAS FINISHED IN THE TIME FRAME I WAS GIVEN.  A FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE PRICE!  I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS AND THE EXPERIENCE!


BETH P
MICHIGAN CITY, IN 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
AUGUST 15, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
WE HAD A BADLY WORN BATHTUB THAT NEEDED TO BE REFINISHED.  
A LITTLE TOUGH TO MAKE THE APPOINTMENT BUT EVENTUALLY SET A DATE. THEY ARRIVED ON TIME, WERE POLITE AND PROFESSIONAL, AND DID A GREAT JOB. THE CONTRACTOR WHO REMODELED OUR OTHER BATHROOM TOOK A LOOK AT THEIR WORK. HE TOOK ONE OF THE CARDS THEY LEFT AND PLANS ON RECOMMENDING THEM TO HIS CLIENTS WHO WANT TO HAVE THEIR BATHTUBS REFINISHED. I WOULD ALSO RECOMMEND THEM. 

RICHARD P
LEMONT, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MARCH 21, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
BATHTUB REFINISHED 
THEY CAME OUT TO REFINISH THE TUB IN OUR KIDS BATHROOM. UPON COMPLETION, I NOTICED THERE WAS A POOLING IN ONE SPOT. MY WIFE AND I AGREED THIS WOULD NOT SUFFICE SO WE CALLED THEM TO COME BACK AND TAKE A LOOK AT THE FINISHED TUB. INITIALLY THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO BE THERE THE NEXT DAY BUT WERE HAVING CAR TROUBLE AND WOULD LET ME KNOW IN ONE WEEK WHEN THEY COULD COME BACK. I WILL NOT FAULT THEM FOR THE CAR TROUBLE BUT I FEEL ONE WEEK TO COME BACK AND RESOLVE THIS WAS TOO LONG. WHEN IT WAS ALL SAID AND DONE, IT TOOK THREE PHONE CALLS TO FIX THE ISSUE. NOW THAT IT HAS BEEN RESOLVED THE FINISHED RESULT LOOKS GOOD, I JUST WISH IT HAD NOT TAKEN SO LONG TO DO SO.

CLAUDIA M
CHICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 02, 2013 
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING REFINISHED THE BATHTUB.  
I WAS PLEASED WITH A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING WORK BUT NOT THE PRODUCT. THEY USED A GREEN PRODUCT WHICH MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO TAKE A SHOWER THAT DAY AND LATER ON THAT NIGHT BUT IT DOESN'T HAVE THE SHEEN OF EPOXY. A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING WAS VERY CONSCIENTIOUS AND TRIED TO COVER EVERYTHING. THEY WERE GIVEN THE WRONG ADDRESS BUT THEY STILL CAME OUT THAT DAY ANYHOW EVEN THOUGH IT WAS AN HOUR AWAY. THEY PUT IN MACHINES TO MAKE SURE IT WASN'T AS STINKY AS POSSIBLE AND COVERED EVERYTHING UP SO THAT IT WOULDN'T MAKE AS MUCH OF A MESS. IT LOOKS A LOT NICER THAN IT WAS BEFORE
.  


RON M
ELMHURST, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 16, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
A & M CAME OUT ON TIME AND PERFORMED TUB REFINISHING AS REQUESTED. AS TUB WAS REFINISHED ONCE BEFORE AND WAS LOUSY AND FLAKING OFF ,STRIPPING THE OLD FINISH OFF TOOK QUITE A WHILE BUT HAD TO BE DONE (COST ME 100 EXTRA). ANDREA(THE OWNER OF CO AND WHO DID THE WORK) EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME AS THE PROCESS WENT ALONG. REFINISH LOOKED GREAT WHEN DONE. ANDREA LEFT AN INSTRUCTION SHEET OF DO'S AND DON'TS ON HOW TO CARE FOR TUB SO THAT IT MAY LAST MANY YEARS. I WOULD USE HIS SERVICE AGAIN IF I EVER NEEDED TUB REFINISHING.


ANDREA D
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JULY 14, 2015 
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
WE PURCHASED A STANDARD SIZE BATHTUB REFINISHING, BUT OUR TUB IS VERY OLD AND VERY DEEP. A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING ADDED $100 TO THE COST, BECAUSE THE TUB IS SUBSTANTIALLY LARGER THAN WHAT IS STANDARD ON THE MARKET TODAY. HE REPAIRED SEVERAL DOZEN CRACKS AND NICKS AND LEFT THE TUB LOOKING LIKE NEW.  
THE REPAIR LOOKS BEAUTIFUL.

PAUL K
HOMEWOOD, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
AUGUST 15, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED OUR BATHTUB 
THEY REFINISHED OUR BATHTUB, WERE PUNCTUAL AND NEAT.  THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE FINISH, I CALLED AND THEY CAME OUT QUICKLY TO REMEDY THE PROBLEM

LYDIA B
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 21, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
I USED A&M PROFESSIONAL REFINISHING FOR BATHTUB REFINISHING YESTERDAY. 
HE IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. WE HAD TO START IT YESTERDAY UNFORTUNATELY ON MY BEHALF IT IS A CONDO AND I DIDN'T APPROVED BY THE ASSOCIATION, BUT HE WAS VERY AMENABLE. HE IS GOING TO COME BACK AND REALLY WONDERFUL GUY.
ACTUALLY, HE ARRIVED ON TIME. THEY CALLED PRIOR TO MAKE SURE THAT WE WERE STILL ON WITH THE APPOINTMENT TIME. THEY WERE ON TIME, READY TO WORK, HAD SET UP AND DID EVERYTHING IT WAS GOING SMOOTHLY UNTIL THE CHIEF ENGINEER CAME AND TOLD HIM THAT I COULDN'T CONTINUE. HE ACTUALLY WENT TO THE MANAGEMENT OFFICE AND THEY TALKED TO HIM ABOUT IT. HE PERFECTLY UNDERSTANDS AND HE SAID HE WILL COME BACK ONCE I GET IT APPROVED SO THE WORK HAS NOT BEEN COMPLETED, BUT IT HAD STARTED. I WOULD USE HIM AGAIN.



MARLESE A
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 07, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED MY HUNDRED YEAR OLD IRON TUB. LOOKS LIKE NEW. MY TECH ANDRE MOSS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND POLITE AND DID A GOOD JOB. THERE'S ONE AREA THAT'S A LITTLE ROUGH AND UNEVEN, BUT I THINK THAT HAD TO DO WITH MY SILICONE CAULKING. THE JOB TOOK WAY LONGER THAN I EXPECTED, SO IF YOU HAVE SOMEWHERE TO BE LIKE I DID, MAKE SURE YOU ALLOT ENOUGH TIME. ALSO, I FELT A LITTLE NICKEL-AND-DIMED. I PAID A TRAVEL FEE, BOUGHT SOME SAFE SOAP, AND PAID A $100 UPCHARGE FOR A HIGH BUILD SECOND COAT OF PRIMER THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN PART OF THE JOB. I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A GOOD DEAL BUT THE UPCHARGES BASICALLY MEANT I WAS PAYING THE USUAL PRICE. STILL, THE JOB WAS WELL DONE EVEN IF IT WASN'T THE BARGAIN I ORIGINALLY THOUGHT I GOT. I WOULD A MILLION TIMES OVER RATHER PAY AN APPROPRIATE PRICE FOR A GOOD JOB THAN A LOW PRICE FOR A CRAPPY ONE.

HERB C
TINLEY PARK, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 03, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
STRIPPED BATH TUB AND SPRAYED WHITE.
IT TOOK A LITTLE TOO LONG TO SCHEDULE FOR THE WORK . I CONTACTED ANDRE REGARDING THE DELAY AND HE IMMEDIATELY SCHEDULED AND GOT THE JOB DONE. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB AND WE WILL HIGHER HIM AGAIN.

 

DIANE R
C
HICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
FEBRUARY 03, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
COUNTER CRACK REPAIR
I ORIGINALLY CALLED FOR AN ESTIMATE ON OTHER SERVICES BUT DECIDED ON REPAIR AND SEALING OF CRACKS ON AN OLD COUNTERTOP. MR. MOSS WARNED OF THE DIFFICULTY OF AN EXACT MATCH OF COLOR. I APPRECIATED HIS WARNING, BUT DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. HE AND HIS PARTNER DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEIR WORK WAS PERFORMED WITH GREAT CARE AND AN INTENTION TO MAKE THE RESULT LOOK AS GOOD AS POSSIBLE. THEY WERE COURTEOUS AND LEFT NO NEED FOR CLEANUP. THEY ALSO GAVE ADVICE ON UPKEEP. VERY PROFESSIONAL INDEED!.

TIM T
MADISON, WI
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
FEBRUARY 12, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
TUB RESURFACING 
GOOD- THE PROJECT WAS COMPLETED IN A SINGLE DAY. ONLY CONCERN IS THAT HE FINISHED VERY LATE INTO THE EVENING. HOWEVER, SINCE I REQUESTED THAT WORK BE ADDED TO THE CONTRACT IT WAS SOMEWHAT MY FAULT


CHRIS M
PLAINFIELD, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 09, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED THE BATHTUB .
THE SERVICE WAS PROVIDED VERY QUICKLY AND ON THE DAY I NEEDED THEM TO BE THERE. THEY CALLED UP AND GAVE ME THINGS THAT NEED TO BE PREPPED ON MY END SO WHEN HE GOT IN THERE HE WAS ABLE TO START RIGHT AWAY. HE GOT THERE WHEN HE SAID HE WOULD SET UP AND STARTED IN RIGHT AWAY FINISHED IN FIVE HOURS AND HAD IT ALL WRAPPED UP. WENT OVER THE MAINTENANCE AND CARE OF THE NEW FINISH WITH ME BEFORE YOU LEFT. THE TUB LOOK BRAND-NEW

LINDA T
MUNSTER, IN
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
NOVEMBER 06, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
I HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. |I COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE AND SUCH PROFESSIONALISM. |HE WAS AWESOME.


JOAN G
CHICAGO, IL 
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
ANDRE MOSS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL. WE NEEDED ADDITIONAL SERVICE ON THE TUB SO IT DID COST US AND ADDITIONAL $150.00 BUT THE RESULTS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

DIONNE D
WOODRIDGE, IL
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
ALTHOUGH I DECIDED TO RETURN THE DEAL, I FELT THE COMPANY ACCURATELY DESCRIBED THEIR PRODUCT & THE PROCESS OVER THE PHONE. I JUST WISH THE PROMOTION EXPLAINED THE PRODUCT BETTER, AS THE COMPANY USES A PRODUCT I DIDN'T WANT.


DIMITRIOS S
CHICAGO, IL
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
ANDREA WAS GREAT IN REACHING OUT SEVERAL TIMES, BUT UNFORTUNATELY DUE TO THE CONDITION MY FATHER IS IN, WE CANNOT SACRIFICE THE USE OF THE BATHROOM FOR AN ENTIRE DAY.

ROBERT J
AURORA, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
OCTOBER 21, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
RESURFACE BUILT IN TUB AND PEDESTAL SINK
IT TOOK 5-6 WEEKS FROM ORIGINAL CALL BEFORE THEY COULD SCHEDULE US.  HAD TO CALL BACK AND HAVE SEVERAL SPOTS RETOUCHED.  TOOK ABOUT A MONTH TO GET APPOINTMENT FOR THE FOLLOW-UP.  THEY WERE HELPFUL, AND THERE WAS NO CHARGE FOR THE FOLLOW-UP.



AMY T
OAK PARK, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
OCTOBER 14, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED THE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF A CLAWFOOT TUB 
ANDRE DID A GREAT JOB ON THE TUB. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE. HE ALSO SEEMED LIKE A NICE, TRUSTWORTHY GUY WHICH IS IMPORTANT WHEN YOU HAVE SOMEONE WORKING INSIDE YOUR HOME. HIS INITIAL VISIT WAS A FEW MONTHS BEFORE THE WORK WAS ACTUALLY ABLE TO BE DONE. WE COULD HAVE SAVED HIM THAT TRIP HAD WE KNOWN THE DETAILS IN ADVANCE OF WHAT WOULD AND WOULDN'T WORK (WE HAD DRYWALL THAT NEEDED TO BE COMPLETED BEFORE HE COULD DO HIS WORK.) BUT, HE DIDN'T SEEM ANNOYED BY THIS AND TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST TO DO THE INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE TUB AND A LITTLE ABOUT THE PROCESS. HE EVEN LIGHTLY SANDED OFF A BLACK MARK FROM OUR OTHER VINTAGE TUB THAT I HADN'T BEEN ABLE TO REMOVE. ONCE WE HAD THE DRYWALL DONE, IT WAS VERY EASY TO RESCHEDULE. HE WAS ABLE TO DO THE WORK IN ONE DAY. THE INSIDE OF OUR TUB HAD MANY AREAS CHIPPING OFF, THE OUTSIDE WAS JUST WORN AND OLD AND UNEVENLY PAINTED. IT LOOKS VERY SHINY AND NEW NOW. HE GAVE US MAINTENANCE TIPS, WHICH WAS HELPFUL AND IMPORTANT. WE'RE VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORK HE DID AND WE WOULD DEFINITELY USE HIM AGAIN.


CARRIE  C
PARK RIDGE, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
AUGUST 07, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED 72" VANITY IN BATHROOM 
THERE WAS A MIX UP ON THE DATE AND EVEN THOUGH ANDRE WAS NOT ABLE TO GET OUT ON THE DAY WE HAD ORIGINALLY AGREED ON, HE WAS ACCOMMODATING AND STILL MADE IT OUT THAT WEEK.  THERE SEEMED TO BE A DISCOUNT FOR DOING YOUR OWN ROOM PREP (TAPING, COVERING WALLS, ETC.). THE WORK LOOKS GREAT. WE WOULD USE HIM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

KRISTINE M
WESTMONT, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 21, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
BATHTUB REFINISHING
A REPRESENTATIVE CALLED US A FEW DAYS BEFORE THE SERVICE TO CHECK OUR ADDRESS, THE WORK BEING DONE & THE SCHEDULED TIME. THE WORKERS WERE ON TIME & READY TO GO. THEY EXPLAINED EXACTLY WHAT THEY WERE GOING TO DO & HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE AS WELL AS ADVISE US ABOUT POSSIBLE ISSUES THAT MAY HAPPEN DURING THE REFINISHING. THEY KEPT US INFORMED OF THE STEPS AS THEY WENT, KEPT THE NOISE & MESS TO A MINIMUM & WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL THROUGHOUT THE PROCESS. WE DID PAY EXTRA FOR A DIFFERENT COLOR & ADDITIONAL ITEMS WHICH THEY TALKED ABOUT WHEN THEY STARTED. WHEN THE BATHTUB WAS DONE, THEY CLEANED UP ALL OF THE TRASH & THEIR TOOLS AND THANKED US. 
WE'RE VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. I WOULD DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN.

DIANE R
CHICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
FEBRUARY 03, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
COUNTER CRACK REPAIR
I ORIGINALLY CALLED FOR AN ESTIMATE ON OTHER SERVICES BUT DECIDED ON REPAIR AND SEALING OF CRACKS ON AN OLD COUNTERTOP. MR. MOSS WARNED OF THE DIFFICULTY OF AN EXACT MATCH OF COLOR. I APPRECIATED HIS WARNING, BUT DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. HE AND HIS PARTNER DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEIR WORK WAS PERFORMED WITH GREAT CARE AND AN INTENTION TO MAKE THE RESULT LOOK AS GOOD AS POSSIBLE. THEY WERE COURTEOUS AND LEFT NO NEED FOR CLEANUP. THEY ALSO GAVE ADVICE ON UPKEEP. VERY PROFESSIONAL INDEED!

CHRIS M
OAK PARK, IL
WORK COMPLETION DATE:
OCTOBER 5, 2007
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED BATH TUB. 
THE TUB IN MY BATHROOM IS NOT ANY OF THE STANDARD SIZES, SO TO REPLACE IT WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY EXPENSIVE. I DECIDED TO HAVE IT REFINISHED INSTEAD. A&M WAS A COMPANY I FOUND ON-LINE. THE TUB LOOKS LIKE NEW AND THE BOTTOM WAS DONE IN SUCH A WAY THAT IT IS NON-SLIP, BUT NOT ABRASIVE TO THE TOUCH. IT TURNED OUT BETTER THAN I EXPECTED AND WELL WORTH THE COST
.

ANDREW G
WHITING, IN
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
SEPTEMBER 16, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
GREAT! THEY SHOWED UP PROMPTLY, GOT THE JOB DONE, AND ANSWERED ALL OF THE QUESTIONS WE HAD! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

JANET G
PARK FOREST, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 04, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED MY LARGE BATH TUB. 
OUTSTANDING SERVICE!  THE PERSON WHO CAME OUT WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL.  I HAD PREPARED THE BATHROOM AS I WAS INSTRUCTED.  MY BATH TUB LOOKS NEW.  THERE WAS A SLIGHT PROBLEM WITH THE DRAIN, BUT THE COMPANY CAME OUT AGAIN AND FIXED IT AT NO CHARGE.  NOW I CLEAN MY TUB ONLY WITH THE PRODUCTS THEY INSTRUCTED ME TO USE.  I ALSO HAVE TO WAX MY TUB.   I THOUGHT IT WAS STRANGE, BUT MY TUB LOOKS GREAT.  THE TUB WAS RESURFACED IN DECEMBER AND THEY CAME OUT IN APRIL TO FIX THE AREA AROUND THE DRAIN (PROBLEM AREA - MY TUB HAD A LOT OF RUST AROUND THE DRAIN BEFORE THEY REFINISHED IT). 
I WILL DEFINITELY CALL THEM AGAIN SOON, TO REFINISH A RENTAL PROPERTY TUB.
 

​​+1.7088294534

BETTY W
LEMONT, IL 60439
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MAY 29, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED OLD CAST IRON TUB
THE OLD CAST IRON BATH TUB IN MY HOME IS 84 YEARS OLD AND HAD SEEN IT'S FAIR SHARE OF USE AND ABUSE. I REALLY WANTED TO KEEP THE OLD TUB, SINCE IT IS VERY DEEP,LONG, AND PERFECT FOR SOAKING, BUT NOT AS WIDE AS THE NEWER SOAKER TUBS.  I PURCHESED THE TUB REFINISHING SPECIAL THROUGH ANGIE'S LIST. ANDRE EXPLAINED STEP BY STEP WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE FOR THE TUB, HE ADVISED AND I AGREED THAT A GOOD PRIMER WAS NEEDED TO ASSURE GOOD BONDING. I KNEW THE TUB WAS IN VERY POOR SHAPE.(RUSTED IN SPOTS, AND THE ENAMEL GONE IN MOST AREAS. IT TOOK THEM 5 HOURS BUT THE END RESULT WAS A TUB THAT LOOKS GREAT. ANDRE REVIEWED THE WARRANTY AND THE CARE THE TUB WOULD NEED TO MAINTAIN THE NEW FINISH. THE CAR WAX TIP WAS A GREAT IDEA! THEY CLEANED UP AND LEFT EVERYTHING THE WAY THEY FOUND IT. GREAT WORK, AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. IN FACT WHEN MY MOM DECIDED TO REFINISH HER TUB AD SURROUND I PLAN TO HAVE HER USE THEM..


MARY MC
PALOS HEIGHTS, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 29, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
BATHTUB REFINISHING 
IT ALL WENT WELL,BUT IT TOOK SO MUCH LONGER THAN I HAD ANTICIPATED. IT WAS AN ALL-DAY PROJECT AND THERE WAS QUITE A RESIDUAL SMELL FOR A FEW DAYS. OTHER THAN THAT, THE TUB IS BBEAUTIFUL.

PAUL P
CLARENDON HILLS, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JANUARY 21, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED OLD PEDESTAL BATHTUB.
ANDRE REFINISHED OUR OLD BATHTUB AND IT LOOKS BRAND NEW. HE WAS ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB.


STEPHEN L
EVANSTON, IL.
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
APRIL 30, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED THE FOOTED BATHTUB.
ANDRE AND HIS ASSISTANT ARRIVED PUNCTUALLY AND COMPLETED THE WORK IN 6 HRS.  THEY CLEANED UP THE BATHROOM CAREFULLY.  I ONLY HAD TO LET THE NEW WHITE FINISH DRY COMPLETELY AND WAS THEN ABLE TO USE THE SHOWER (TUB) THAT EVENING.  THEY BROUGHT THE OLD TUB BACK TO LIFE WITH A BRIGHT WHITE FINISH.  MY ONLY COMPLAINTS ARE THAT THERE WAS AN UP CHARGE TOTALING $165 FOR WHAT HE CALLED A BRIGHT FINISH AND BECAUSE HE HAD TO TRAVEL JUST OVER 50 MILES.  ALSO, THE RESULTS WERE STRONG AND SHINY ON THE TOP EDGES, BUT A BIT ROUGH ON THE INTERIOR SIDES.  I AM GLAD I HAD IT DONE.  I HAVE SEEN OTHER SERVICES LOCATED NEARBY ADVERTISE FOR UNDER $400, SO I MIGHT BE INCLINED TO USE THEM ON FUTURE JOBS.

BRIAN R
RIVERSIDE, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
OCTOBER 17, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED 60 YEAR OLD TUB.  EXCELLENT RESULTS
WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. ONLY ITEM WAS THE UPCHARGE FOR REPORTED DAMAGE TO THE TUB HE HAD TO SPENT EXTRA TIME POLISHING AND REPAIRING.  UNDERSTANDABLE GIVEN THE TUB HAD NOT BEEN REFINISHED IN DECADES.

LINDA S
HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
NOVEMBER 12, 2008: 
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
HE WAS AMAZING.  WE HAD A CHIP IN OUR BATHTUB.  HE CAME OUT AND FILLED IT IN AND REPAINTED IT. 
THE TUB IS STILL HOLDING UP.  HE WAS POLITE AND CLEANED UP WELL WHEN THE JOB WAS DONE.  HE WAS DELIGHTFUL TO DEAL WITH.  WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED HIS SERVICE.

AJIT K
HIGHLAND PARK, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
NOVEMBER 19, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
RE FINISHED BATH TUB LINER WITH ANTI SLIP
ANDRE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL. THERE WAS A SLIGHT PEELING WITH THE REFINISH A FEW MO THE AFTER THE JOB BUT HE CAME AND ADDRESSED IT, AS PART OF HIS 1 YEAR WARRANTY.

JOYCE C
LONG BEACH, IN 46360
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
NO NEED FOR THIS SERVICE AT THIS TIME, BUT THEY WERE VERY PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL IN ANSWERING ALL MY CONCERNS AND QUESTIONS.

ROSALIE 
CHICAGO, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 03, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED MY LAMINATE KITCHEN COUNTERTOPS
PHENOMENALLY GOOD PREP AND THESE GUYS WORKED VERY HARD, TRYING TO DO A PERFECT JOB. IT CAME OUT OVERALL EXTREMELY GOOD, WITH BUT ONE SMALL AREA A BIT UNSMOOTH LOOKING IN THE URETHANE COATING/FINISH. THE PAINT FINISH UNDERNEATHE LOOKS ABSOLUTELY SUPER! TO FIX THAT SMALL SPOT MIGHT REQUIRE UNDOING MUCH OF THE WORK AND REDOING IT AGAIN, WHICH I DON'T WANT NOR THINK IS NECESSARY. IF ANDRE COULD BUFF THAT SMALL AREA AND REAPPLY THE URETHANE WITHOUT A WHOLE MAJOR JOB, ONLY THEN IT WOULD MAKE SENSE TO CALL HIM BACK FOR IT.
 I AM VERY SATISFIED AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIM. THE COUNTERS LOOK SO MUCH NICER AND THE COST A FRACTION OF RIPPING THEM OUT AND REPLACING THEM.  I HAVE A YEAR'S WARANTEE, AND HOPEFULLY WON'T NEED ANYTHING FIXED/REDONE. THANKS.  MRS. LIEBERMAN


DAGMAR S
OAK PARK, IL 60302
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
MARCH 14, 2014
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED THE BATHTUB. 
VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. THE PROCESS WAS EXPLAINED WELL, IT WAS CARRIED OUT ON TIME AND THE RESULT IS GREAT!.

MATTIE F
CHICAGO, IL 60643
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JULY 28, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
REFINISHED MY BATHTUB.
THE WORKER WAS EXCELLENT. HE COVERED THE WALLS AND DOORS. HE USED PLASTIC TO SEALED HIMSELF IN THE BATHROOM TO PREVENT THE MATERIALS HE USED FROM GOING THROUGHOUT MY HOUSE. THE JOB LASTED FROM 9:30 TO 4:30. THE TUB LOOKS NEW. I AM VERY PLEASE WITH THE WORK..


BEVERLEY MILLER
CHICAGO, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
AUGUST 21, 2015
DESCRIPTION OF WORK:
REFURBISH BATHTUB AND IT WENT WELL.

LARRY S
ITASCA, IL 
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
JUNE 10, 2008
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
THEY REFINISHED MY BATHTUB. 
IT WAS GREAT AND EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.

SHERI MC
HENDERSON, NV 89012
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
ANDRE CONTACTED ME THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY AND I EXPLAINED THAT MY TUB HAD SEVERAL HAIRLINE CRACKS AND A DEEP CRACK AT THE BASE OF THE TUB REQUIRING REPAIR. I TOOK THE EARLIEST DATE (2 WEEKS - 5/30)AND WE CONFIRMED THE SCHEDULE THE DAY BEFORE HE ARRIVED. ANDRE EXAMINED MY TUB AND DETERMINED IT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. THIS WAS DUE TO THE LOCATION OF THE CRACKS AT THE BASE OF THE TUB AND ALONG THE SIDES OF THE TUB. HE EXPLAINED THAT EVENTUALLY IT WOULD CRACK AGAIN UNDER PRESSURE. HE RECOMMENDED BUYING A NEW TUB OR REPLACING WITH A LINER.

CHERYL R
ELGIN, IL
WORK COMPLETED DATE: 
FEBRUARY 09, 2013
DESCRIPTION OF WORK: 
MY BADLY CHIPPED AND PEELING BATHTUB WAS STRIPPED, PATCHED AND RE-FINISHED IN THE OFF-WHITE COLOR I SELECTED.
THEY ARRIVED ON TIME WITH A TON OF EQUIPMENT. THEY LOOKED AT MY YUCKY TUB (I SHOULD HAVE TAKEN BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES!) AND SET UP PROTECTIVE COVERINGS, VENTING AND LIGHTING. ANDRE WALKED ME THRU THE PRICING. IT WAS A BIG DEAL PROMOTION OF $279 AND AN ADDITIONAL $100 FOR STRIPPING THIS BADLY PEELING BATHTUB FROM THE '50'S,  WHICH WE HAD AGREED TO OVER THE PHONE A WEEK AGO. HE THREW IN PATCHING A NUMBER OF RUSTED CHIPPED SPOTS AS WELL. THEY SET UP AND PROCEEDED TO STRIP, AND THEN LEFT FOR 1/2 HOUR SO THE STRIPPER COULD DO IT'S WORK. THEY SPENT A GOOD 4 HOURS PREPPING THE TUB BEFORE ANDRE CAME OUT AND SAID THEY WERE READY TO DO THE RESURFACING. AFTER ANOTHER HOUR (WITH MACHINES GOING ON AND OFF - SO GLAD I DIDN'T TRY TO DO THIS MYSELF  - WELL I DID, BUT THAT'S ANOTHER STORY!), I GOT THE BIG REVEAL. IT WAS GORGEOUS! THEY DID A PHENOMENAL JOB! WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I'M SO PLEASED WITH THEIR WORK. WHEN I CAN AFFORD TO, I'M DEFINITELY GOING TO CALL THEM BACK TO DO THE OTHER WORK WE DISCUSSED.
VERY PLEASANT, VERY PROFESSIONAL. ANDRE - YOU AND YOUR ASSISTANT  ROCK!.